PAYING ATTENTION VISUALLY:

on zoom

section two – starts on February 2, 2021

section one – starts on January 5, 2021 – SOLD OUT

a weekly guided conversational and ongoing seminar exploring how we look at images analytically to understand the roots of design, intention, and feeling.

Ninety minute weekly zoom sessions with Stuart, in which he will walk the eyes and imagination through looking at paintings and drawings, digging in to how images offer themselves as form. Participants will also engage in exercises in response, using pencil and black and white collage paper.

this seminar is offered to artists and non-artists – anyone interested in looking and deepening his/her understanding of fine art and the visual world.

The group will be limited to 20 participants and subscription will be by the month – $150 for four sessions.

The group starting February 2, 2021 will meet on Tuesdays: 11:00AM EST, 10:00AM MST, 8:00AM PST

Please contact artworkshopsboulder@gmail.com with questions and/or to register. Payment via paypal, venmo, or personal check will be accepted. Please email for further details.